Extranet Member Login
Print Email

2013 Award Winners

Click onto the following graphic to view the 2013 Awards & Hall of Fame Dinner Book.

(The book contains photo's and Bio's of this years winners)


Congratulations to the following recipients

of the 2013 Soccer Rhode Island Awards

The following individuals hard work and dedication have been recognized by their associations/clubs as well as Soccer Rhode Island (SRI). In order to thank each of them SRI will be holding an awards dinner in their honor.

Date: Sunday February 17th, 2013
Time: 2:30pm - 5:30pm
Location: Clube Juventude Lusitana - 10 Chase Street. Cumberland, RI 02864 (401) 726-9374

If you would like to support one of the following individuals by attending the dinner please click the following click to download the Awards Dinner FormYou can pay at the door with cash or check only, However; you MUST RSVP with your dinner reservations Friday February 8th to Steve Marmas (PublicRelations@Soccer-RI.com

Awards Dinner Ad Book

If you would like to place an ad or a congratulatary message in the Awards Dinner Book you may do so by Contacting Steve Marmas PublicRelations@Soccer-RI.com or calling (401) 623-0279.
Option 1. Business Card $25
Option 2. Half Page (3.5" (W) x 4.5" (H) or 336 (W) x 432 (H) Pixels) $50
Option 3. Full Page (7" (W) x 10" (H) or 672 (W) x 960 (H) Pixels) $100


2013 SRI Winners





1 Boys Competitive Player of the Year Anthony (Sushi) Sousa CLCF
2 Girls Competitive Player of the Year Carly Furtado Coventry Soccer Association
3 Boys ODP Player of the Year Derek Blanchette Bayside FC
4 Girls ODP Player of the Year Abigail Drezek Bayside FC
5 Boys Premier Player of the Year (Co-winners) Alan Walker Strick Lusitana
6 Corey Chantre Bayside FC
7 Girls Premier Player of the Year Katelyn Vieira Bayside FC
8 TOPSoccer Player of the Year Caleb Evans SRI
9 Female Youth Referee of the Year Victoria Williams SYRA
10 Male Youth Referee of the Year James Scacco SYRA
11 Adult Referee of the Year - Female Katherine Souza SYRA
12 Adult Referee of the Year - Male Rex Morris SYRA
13 Boys Coach of the Year Jose "Zeca" Coelho Lusitana
14 Girls Coach of the Year Pete Vellucci West Warwick
15 TOPSoccer Coach of the Year Angela Evans Portsmouth
16 Boys Team Manager of the Year Paul Penco Lusitana
17 Girls Team Manager of the Year Kira Richardson Barrington
Youth Volunteer of the Year (Co-winners)
Cassandra Layman Ocean State
19 Christiana Layman Ocean State
20 Adult Volunteer of the Year Evo Deus Coventry Soccer Association
21 TOPSoccer Volunteer of the Year Stephanie Ricci Smithfield
Adult Special Recognition
Mark Laurie Warwick Fire Fighters
23 Ron Sherman Westerly
24 Peter LePage EWG
25 George Massiwer EWG
26 Laura Sadovnikoff Bruno United FC
27 Nicole Smith West Warwick
28 Victor Oliviera Lusitana
29 Mike Schmidt EWG
30 Marc Comtois Warwick Soccer Association
Youth Special Recognition
Samantha Colbert Smithfield
32 Bryanna Smith West Warwick
33 Administrator of the Year James Kenney Coventry Soccer Association
Inducted into the Hall of Fame
Alex Loussarevian SRC
35 Ted Borges EWG
36 Raymond  Letourneau EWG
37 Mike Bullock EWG
38 Doyle Byrd Warwick Fire Fighters
39 Chris Lewin East Greenwich
40 Joseph Racca Memorial Volunteer of the Year Craig O'Rourke SRI
©2012 Soccer Rhode Island
Home | Privacy Policy | Sitemap