Extranet Member Login
Print Email

2011 Awards Winners

There are many deserving people that go above and beyond, either as a player, referee, coach, administrator, or volunteer  for Soccer in Rhode Island. To which Soccer Rhode Island (SRI) would like to recognize and congratulate.

SRI is recognizing many of these deserving individuals on Sunday March 25th, 2012 at the West Valley Inn located in West Warwick, RI.

See if you recognize any of the names and send them your congratulations. Better still; why not come see them receive their award at this years ceremonies.

If you would like to attend the 2012 Hall of Fame Awards Dinner please email in a Dinner Guest Form to Steve Marmas PublicRelations@Soccer-RI.com


 Name  Nomination  Gender
 Amilcar Sicaju  Adult Referee of the Year  Male
 Krista McCann  Adult Referee of the Year  Female
 Neil Ferguson  Coach of the Year  Boys Team
 James Shea  Coach of the Year  Girls Team
 Sarah Lavigne  ODP Player of the Year  Girls
 Jared Barroso  Premier Player of the Year  Male
 Victoria Carter  Premier Player of the Year  Female
 Benjamin Drezek  Special Recognition  
 Ashley Fontaine  Special Recognition  
 Jack Leonard  Special Recognition  
 Caitlin McGarry  Special Recognition  
 Troy Martins  Special Recognition  
 Matthew DeBlois  Youth Referee of the Year  Male
 Michelle Krol  Youth Referee of the Year  Female
 Tim Pimental  Rec Volunteer of the Year  Male
 Sharon Janikies  Rec Volunteer of the Year  Female
 Dawn Nault  Registrar of the Year  
 Alex Ariza  Team Manager of the Year  Boys Team
 Jean McGarry  Team Manager of the Year  Girls Team
 Najih Lazar  Joseph Racca Memorial Volunteer Award  
 Jack Breetveld  Hall of Fame  
 Denis Chartier  Hall of Fame  
 Mike Ashworth  Hall of Fame  
 Kevin Fraser  Hall of Fame  


Congratulations to all of the 2012 Award Recipients
Steve Marmas
Public Relations
Soccer Rhode Island

©2012 Soccer Rhode Island
Home | Privacy Policy | Sitemap